Free Visa Scheme for Specified Countries.

The Sri Lankan Department of Emigration & Immigration has announced Individuals who hold passports of listed countries and travel to Sri Lanka from 01.08.2019 to 31.01.2020 for tourist purposes are exempted paying Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) fee, in view of improving tourist arrivals from specified countries.

Free Visa Scheme for Specified CountriesBut any foreign national who will be visiting Sri Lanka for a brief period is needed to apply Electronic Travel Authorization System (ETA) and guarantee Pre approval prior to the travel to avoid unnecessary delays at the port of entry and adhere to enhanced pre-clearance.



The list of countries is as follows.
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden(28 countries under European Union), United States of America, United Kingdom, Japan, Australia, South Korea, Canada, Singapore, New Zealand, Malaysia, Switzerland, Cambodia, China, India, Thailand, Indonesia, Israel, Ukraine, Philippines, Russia, Iceland.

Previous articleYala National Park to be closed for 2 months
Next articleEmergency Services in Sri Lanka


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here